

HEADING HOME PARTNERS

OVERVIEW

Heading Home of South Central Indiana believes in partnering on all our projects and programs. Primary partnerships include:

South Central Housing Network: We provide logistical support to SCHN and the SCHN Advocacy Committee. Heading Home's Mary Morgan serves on the SCHN board.

Built for Zero Core Team: This region is the first in Indiana to join Built for Zero, a national initiative working with over 100 communities to reduce homelessness. As of 2023, core team members are:

Melissa Burgess, HealthNet
Forrest Gilmore, Beacon Inc.
Bob Goodrum, WellSpring
Mary Morgan, Heading Home
Emily Pike, South Central Housing Network & New Hope for Families
Danielle Sorden, Region 10 Coordinated Entry Lead
Tatiana Wheeler, Heading Home

HEADING HOME ADVISORY COUNCIL

Heading Home Advisory Council is a board of local community leaders who meet monthly to provide guidance and oversight to this initiative. Current Advisory Council members are:

Beverly Calender-Anderson, City of Bloomington Community & Family Resources Dept. Director

Dan Combs, Perry Township Trustee

Penny Givens, Monroe County Commissioner

John Hamilton, Bloomington Mayor

Tina Peterson, Community Foundation of Bloomington & Monroe County CEO (co-chair)

Emily Pike, South Central Housing Network Chair

Angie Purdie, Monroe County Board of Commissioners Administrator

Randy Rogers, United Way of Monroe County CEO (co-chair)

Efrat Rosser, Bloomington Township Trustee



HOUSING SECURITY WORKING GROUP

In 2021, a working group of community leaders was convened by United Way of Monroe County, the Community Foundation of Bloomington and Monroe County, City of Bloomington, Monroe County government, and the South Central Housing Network. The crisis of housing insecurity was even greater during the COVID-19 pandemic, and this working group was charged with developing a strategic plan that led to the creation of Heading Home of South Central Indiana.

NOTE: The affiliations in this list represent the positions of people when they worked on the 2021 working group. In some cases, their affiliations have changed since that time.

Kim Alexander, Bloomington Township Leah Baker, Monroe County Anne Bright, Retired Beverly Calender-Anderson, City of Bloomington Mary Catherine Carmichael, City of Bloomington Jeff Cockerill, Monroe County Dan Combs, Perry Township Jennifer Crossley, Monroe County Council Michael Diekhoff, Bloomington Police Department Efrat Feferman, United Way of Monroe County Matt Flaherty, City of Bloomington James (JT) Fries, Centerstone Natalia Galvan, 9th District Latino Caucus Chair Michael Gastineau, Cook Medical Forrest Gilmore, Beacon Inc. Shawna Girgis, IU Health Foundation Penny Githens, Monroe County Leon Gordon, Bloomington Housing Authority Liz Grenat, Community Justice & Mediation Center John Hamilton, City of Bloomington Jerry Hays, Owen County State Bank Jenn Hottell, United Way of Monroe County Peter Iversen, Monroe County Council Nicole Johnson, Pigeon Hill Pantry Lee Jones, Monroe County Board of Commissioners Dana Jones, Wheeler Mission Yael Ksander, Community Member

Vanessa McClary, South Central Indiana Kiwanis

Donna Lowry, Cook Medical

Greg May, MedMark Treatment Center



LaSaundra McCoy, Bloomington Police Department

Paula McDevitt, City of Bloomington

Geoff McKim, Monroe County Council

Chris Meyers, Area 10 Agency on Aging

Kathleen Mills, Monroe County Community School Corporation

Mary Morgan, Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce

Debra Morrow, Middle Way House

Monica Patterson, Cook Medical

Jennifer Pearl, Bloomington Economic Development Corporation

Jana Pereau, Community Member

Tina Peterson, Community Foundation of Bloomington and Monroe County

Isabel Piedmont-Smith, Bloomington Common Council

Vicki Pierce, Community Kitchen of Monroe County

Emily Pike, New Hope for Families

Melissa Price-McDonald, Cook Medical

Angie Purdie, Monroe County

Tonda Radewan, Housing & Eviction Prevention Project (HEPP)

Heather Robinson, Bloomington Health Foundation

Ellen Rodkey, Indiana University Foundation

Susan Sandberg, Bloomington Common Council

Sue Sgambelluri, Bloomington Common Council

Sherrie Shuler, United Way of Monroe County

Ron Smith, Bloomington Common Council

Lindsey Smith, Former Military, Previous Office of Family and Children Services

Danielle Sorden, Beacon Inc.

Eric Spoonmore, Monroe County Council

Molly Stewart, Bloomington Homeless Coalition

Melissa Stone, Bloomington Police Department

Ben Swanson, Secretly Canadian

Julie Thomas, Monroe County Board of Commissioners

Kerry Thomson, Indiana University Center for Rural Engagement

Diane Walker, District 10 Pro Bono Project

Adam Wason, City of Bloomington

Keirsten White, Beacon Inc.

Kirk White, Indiana University

Kate Wiltz, Monroe County Council

Grier Carson, Monroe County Public Library

Pete Yonkman, Cook Medical

John Zody, City of Bloomington